History of NFL Logo Designs with Territory Map

The (NFL) National Football League is an American Football League which consists of 32 teams. The NFL was formed on August 20, 1920, with the name American Professional Football Conference; the league changed its name to American Professional Football Association on September 17, 1920. On June 24 1922 association members decided to change its name to NFL National Football League. In year 1970 NFL agreed to merge them with their rival league (AFL) American Football League. The First Super Bowl was held at the end of the same year. The NFL runs at 4 Months regular season from the week after Labor Day to the week after Christmas, with each team playing sixteen games and having one bye week. The NFL is the most watched sports across the United States.

In Infographics below we are going to show you some of the interesting logo design changes across the (NFL) community with their territory maps.

Infographics NFL Logo Design and Territory Map



About Rachael Fernandes

Rachael is working in the online logo design industry for last 5 years. She is head of content and online marketing department of LogoTod.